Tuesday Takeover: Kathy Griffin Returns Tonight

 Photobucket

Today marks the first day in a long while that we’ve been bombarded with any and all things Kathy Griffin. And I’m certainly not complaining. The hilarious comic goddess made appearances on “The Today Show” as well as “The View” to promote the upcoming sixth season of the outrageously successful Kathy Griffin: My Life on the D-List, which makes it’s return at 9 pm tonight on the Bravo TV network.

The two-time Emmy-winning series returns tonight with a very special guest appearance from Liza Minelli herself. Need I say more? I couldn’t be more excited.

Preceeding the premiere will be Griffin’s latest stand-up special Kathy Griffin Does the Bible Belt, chock-full with more of her celebrity-bashing antics and bitchily spot-on observations about the superfically superficial celebrity scene.

Look for a full PopSmut review of the season premiere of My Life on the D-List later tomorrow.

Until then, I’ve got my box of wine (Maggie Griffin style) and cake soup (season 5, anyone!?) by my side anxiously awaiting the Queen of Comedy’s (hopefully) brilliant return.

Leave a Reply

